Goin' Texan

Leaving the heart of Dixie for a new life deep in the heart of Texas

Happy New Year!

ImageNew year, new beginning, new look for my blog…and a new commitment to write.

I’m the type of person who forgets to take pictures when she’s having fun. I get too busy doing what I’m doing to document it. I wish I’d been writing down my thoughts through this whole process of moving to Texas from Florida, but I was so Extremely Busy that I just never thought to do it.

Then when I got here I was occupied with getting settled, getting my laptop and wifi going so I could work, getting all the other details sorted out…then I’ve had so much pure FUN because of the holidays! Being close to my family and my best friends has been so wonderful that I don’t even think I could describe it!

But what I *do* know is that God led me to Texas. He picked me up out of my miry pit of loneliness in Pensacola and set my feet on the rock of family and friends here in Texas who truly care about me and want to be around me. I’m so grateful for this chance to know what community feels like. It’s something that I’m grateful for every day…in fact, people here probably think I’m pathetically grateful. But I don’t care; I’m enjoying it!

I pray that your 2014 is so full of love and joy that you can’t contain it all. And I plan to be better about recording all of the things that I find to be grateful for this year. I know there will be plenty!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year, sweet sissy! Love you and so glad you’re here!

  2. Happy New Year, favorite person! I’m so glad I’m here too. It blows my mind that I can see you like every week if I want to!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,242 other followers

